Leadership Teams for 2021/22 Announced

Dmitri Parker will continue as Captain for the Cyclones first team for the upcoming season, joined by assistants Ross Toomey and Ben Waplington. All three have been with the club a long time, and will provide the coaching team with a stable and reliable leadership group to guide the rest of the squad through the next season.

For the first time the club has announced a leadership group for the development team. Previously the central group covered the entire club however the coaching staff felt that it was important, following the growth and success of our development programme, that they had their own C's and A's for the upcoming season.

Sean Callaghan, Josh Sayers and Frazer Hodgkinson will wear the letters this season, with Callaghan taking the C. Another group who have been with the club for a long period of time, all three have demonstrated the characteristics critical for the roles over the previous seasons.

Coaches Guest and Fry are pleased with the selections, "I think we've got a strong and solid leadership group appointed for the upcoming season. Being able to rely on our Captain's and Assistants is key for us as coaches and all 6 players fit that bill" said Fry, with Guest adding, "Its always a tough decision for us to pick three people from so many potential players, but I feel that we've made the right decisions. Introducing a leadership for the development team was important to us as we look to push them on and give those following behind something to aspire to. We want to offer our congratulations to all those selected."

The Cyclones will open their pre-season away at Sheffield Ice Tigers this Saturday (7th August) as the first team travel for the club's first competitive match in nearly 2 years. The following week will see the development squad make the same trip, with multiple debutants pulling on the blue and white for the first time.


Recent Posts

See All